About Us

Cedar River Complex, 809 Sawyer Drive, Osage, IA

Museum Hours: Wed - Sat 1:00 to 5:00

Mail: PO Box 51

Phone: 641-832-2574

email: mchsosage@gmail.com

Web: mitchellcountyhistoricalsociety.org

Personnel (Click to see)

Board Members

President - Krista Koschmeder

Vice President - Bob Wetherell

Secretary - Steve Norby

Treasurer - Cindee Clark


Cedar Valley Memories Site - Jim Gerk

Cedar Valley Memories Farming - Russ Valasek

Cedar Valley Memories Smolik Building - Becci Havig

Cedar River Complex - Marlene Norby

Membership - Diane Jennings

Log House & Schoolhouse - Denis Boerjan

Docken Cabin & Walnut Grove Schoolhouse - Eric Jellum

Fort Severson - Ty Pederson


Starla Cassmann